From: $16.00

A boisterous outburst of joy with the energy and humor of a circus march. (Level/Grade 5) Bass trombone solo, wind ensemble.

SKU: N/A Categories: , Tag:



Kallman Creates Publications, Composer Daniel Kallman Kallman Creates Publications

Bass trombone solo, wind ensemble. Duration: 4’30”


(Christian Behrens, bass trombone, with the Cedar Rapids [IA] Municipal Band, Steve Shanley conducting)



music sample icon

View Score

Composer’s Notes

I was originally contacted by Bill and Laura Behrens in late 2003 with the offer of a commission that they wished to present as a gift to their trombonist son Christian for his senior high school recital. I had begun to formulate some ideas for a sonata for bass trombone and piano when the tragic accident occurred the following spring which ended Bill’s life. After that, the work took on a whole new form and focus as a memorial to Bill and his legacy. The original work, Three Admirations for bass trombone and piano, is in three movements.

In 2015 I was commissioned by Laura to rescore the third movement for Christian, now an accomplished professional bass trombonist based in San Francisco. The work was premiered in June of 2016 with the Cedar Rapids Municipal Band under the baton of Steve Shanley.

Additional information

Score/parts options

Score, Set of parts, Set of parts (masters via email), Set of parts (masters via US mail)